Happy Updates!

As of this morning I am 8 (EIGHT!) pounds down!  Happy morning to me!

Here is the food from the past few days.

Day 8

Breakfast: sugar-free jello, hard boiled egg

Lunch:  shredded chicken with buffalo hot sauce (Franks and also some low sugar bleu cheese dressing) in lettuce wraps, sugar free caramel pudding

Snack: celery with sharp cheddar cheese spread

Dinner: chicken breast stuffed with pesto & goat cheese with tomatoes and zucchini (super easy, stuff the chicken, add one can of diced tomatoes on top, and then add zucchini on the sides–cook for about 30 – 40 minutes on 375).  I also put some parmesan cheese on top as well.  Pretty tasty.

Day 9

Breakfast: cauliflower with low fat ranch

Lunch: celery sticks and 1/2 a caprese salad from Toasters!

Dinner: black beans, pico, 2 over-medium eggs, and low fat sour cream.  This is one of my favorites….(sorry, I was bad at taking photos yesterday).

I am getting sick of chicken.  I think I could up the eggs though–and veggies.  Last night I wanted a chocolate chip cookie so bad I almost didn’t want to eat anything else.  Oh well!  Eventually, sugar-free chocolate chip cookies will be added (and yes, I have found some that are tasty enough to actually eat!).

Now, I have a 4 day weekend!  Hope you all eat yummy things!

-Nosh

Pin It

Leave a Reply

