Day Two–Full and Happy

No cheating today!

Breakfast:  Hard boiled egg, 1 string cheese

Lunch: Celery Sticks with low fat sharp cheddar cheese spread, shredded lettuce with chicken salad (low fat mayo), 15 cachews

Snack: String cheese, sugar free pudding

Dinner: Caprese salad with shrimp cocktail (homemade sauce) for two.

Caprese:  tomato, fresh basil, low fat mozzerella, avocado, sea salt, balsamic.

Cocktail Sauce:  2/3 cup low sugar ketchup, 1/4 cup Worcestershire Sauce, juice of half a lemon, sea salt.  (should add horseradish, but I didn’t have any on hand, and this was still tasty!)

And, lots of green tea!

So far, so good. 🙂  And I am super full–and so is my boyfriend–without any carbs or sugars.  yay!

Have any great low carb recipes?  Send them my way!

-Nosh

2 responses to “Day Two–Full and Happy

  1. I made this the other day and it was fantastic. I would add a little more cheese and I am dying to try it with an herbed goat cheese.

    http://sodelushious.com/2011/12/07/boursin-and-bacon-stuffed-chicken-breast/

  2. Oh and that blogger often posts low carb recipes, I am sure you could find others.

Leave a Reply

